4/5 Current Craves

Earthquake Edition ?????

Happy Friday!!! It’s me again with my current craves of the week.

smh

  1. Can’t really say I was craving an earthquake but that’s what we got in NYC today, so we’re rolling with it. Starting out strong.

  1. Apparently this Sunday, 4/7 is Free Tulip Day in Union Square. I have absolutely no idea what that entails, but I will definitely be stopping by to check it out.

  2. @ChaceKitchen Sunday Steak Salads my very recent, very real obsession: She makes homemade dressing with Boursin cheese & that sounds absolutely amazing. Def adding to my recipe inspo for the upcoming week

  3. An interesting take on the food media landscape… if you care

  4. A few brands who owned April Fools Day:

    1. Sweetgreen “After Salad Care Kit” love this one

    2. Olipop x Pringles Sour Cream and Onion soda… ngl I would try this

    3. Mike’s Hot Honey x Heineken - no

    4. Dill Pickle Coffee Creamer… absolutely no ❤️ 

    5. Graza x Meta Haiku soap collab. Still confused about this one because I don’t think it’s actually an April Fools joke

  5. The Coachella Food Lineup is here. Not that I’m going. But still interesting.

    • Highlights include: Prince St. Pizza, Farmhouse Thai Kitchen, OakBerry, Bang Bang Noodles, Burgers She Wrote, KazuNori, Happy Ice, & Monty’s Good Burger

  6. Another interesting take - Robby Hoffman’s take on the new world of tipping: Curious for people’s thoughts on this one!!

  7. Dessert Bowls on repeat in my apartment - inspired by @BrettsBites

    My current rotation includes some variation of: popcorn base, mini chocolate chips, Siete cookies, a few bites of three wishes cereal & popcorners

  8. Hozier’s new song Too Sweet is playing on repeat in my head in case you were wondering. So yes, I had to post something with that as the background music.

  9. Lastly, we’re getting down to the finals of march madness!!! NYC Restaurant March Madness that is. Make sure to go vote on my story if you haven’t already

& have a lovely, earthquakeless weekend ❤️ 

xoxo, Em

sorry